gnocchi with browned butter

What? Is Krissie posting a recipe? Yes, yes she is.

I made this last week and made it again tonight for pictures. It is so yummy!

It really comes together quickly, so I had everything prepped and ready.

Set a pot of water to boil for the gnocchi.

In another skillet, melt 3 tablespoons of butter. (I don’t have problems using real butter. I make allowances for it and I savor it.)

When melted, add 2 tablespoons pinenuts

And 2 cloves of minced garlic

Let that brown about 2 minutes until everything is nice and fragrant.

Go ahead and put the gnocchi in the water. I prefer refrigerated gnocchi, but the store I was at only had frozen.

And then we start adding the spinach.

(I roughly chopped the spinach beforehand. I think it tends to clump up when left whole. But that’s totally optional.)

Add a handful at a time until it’s all in there and wilted.

I found this pint of “gourmet” tomatoes. I love them. I halved them and added to the spinach.

and about 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. I saved some of this for sprinking on top.

You know the gnocchi is ready when it’s floating at the top. I just used a straining spoon and transferred the gnocchi to the spinach miture.

stir it all up…

Put it in a pretty bowl and sprinkle a little cheese on top.

And you have a pretty, filling meat-free dinner!

Serves 4.

Nutritional info per serving: 383 calories; 17g fat; 3g fiber.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “gnocchi with browned butter

  1. Pingback: you can offer me no explanation «

  2. It could be because I just finished a workout and I’m famished, but this looks AMAZING.

Leave a Reply

