gnocchi with brussels and ricotta

It’s another brussels sprouts recipe. All from my own head. (Yes, maybe I think I’m cool.)

Start with some olive oil in a pan.

Add a few cloves of garlic chopped up real nice.

And, because I had them, shallots.

I decided the pan needed some more olive oil but I was almost out. I added butter instead.

And then a package of brussels sprouts, halved.

I set a pot of water boiling. For the gnocchi.

Also, just because I had it, I chopped up a few pieces of cooked bacon. It was a very nice touch. But could easily be omitted.

I put the gnocchi in the boiling water. When it’s raw, it all sinks to the bottom.

About 3 minutes later, it starts to float to the top. That’s how you know it’s done.

I added the gnocchi to the brussels sprouts and then a few tablespoons of parmesan cheese.

And then something creamy. Ricotta. About 1/3 of the tub.

So it made the dish a little not-as-pretty, but it equally increased the yummy quotient.

Add a little salad and you’re golden!

Serves 4.

Nutritional info (salad not included): 416 calories; 23.9g fat; 4.8g fiber; 17.2g protein.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

